Well, whad’ya know

I’m feeling the call of an old story so have clipped my fingernails and am ready to fly when the time comes – I hate the clicking of nails on the keyboard and the accidental flick on neighbouring letters. Which one will it be? Maybe the 50k I wrote for NaNo year before last, or something older? I think I want to go back into the past, years.

There is one story about a woman who is attacked; that’s been on my mind often these last few months. I think I left it at around 20,000 words, about five years ago! But I go from not wanting to be a novelist because of the sales stuff that is becoming a great part of that life to wanting to dive right into it. Make up your mind woman. Right, my mind is made up – that’s the one.

Working now until 1am but it seems a quiet night so maybe I’ll get to prowl around it.

Leave a Reply

