iPod Musings

Sleeping on the train listening to Paul Carrick. Fantastic. And now Snow Patrol. Had a lovely day at work, mostly crocheting. A smile of a day.

Home soon to the lovely laptop and serious writing. Heard of a dog wearing wellies today. Might give that to someone in a book.

Feel good and chilled and liking how my typing on this is getting better and faster.

Had an awful image of Carrie being dead while I was listening to Into the Mystic. I’d gone to see her and played the song for her and we sang it together before she died. I felt tears arriving and had to control myself. Hope that’s not an omen – like Sera in the new book.

I thought of my father today, wondered about us having a cup of tea together (he’s a long time dead) then I mashed it with Sera’s ghosts; what if she asked Frinkle if he could see her father. She might imagine a whole scene with him.

My past is gone.

Leave a Reply

